Now I know what Enrique Iglesias feels like…

Standard

Oh the woes of being famous. Sorry I’ve been M.I.A. for the past couple days. Now that I am not only a culinary chef-ing genius but also an international blogging celebrity, the paparazzi have been following me relentlessly. The madre and I can’t even go to Petsmart anymore without photographers and screaming fans hounding (no pun, intended) me to pose for pictures. What’s a teeny little super guy to do? Hence, I needed a little mini vacation where I could escape from it all and spend time channeling my inner chi and practicing my yoga, as well as reconnect with my familia whom I have been neglecting since becoming such a focus of the public’s attention. Crater Lake was just the place to go and not be pestered or harassed by anyone. A place I could go and actually walk around in public, without having to wear my Golden Retriever costume in order to disguise the beauty that is Juan Carlos. Unfortunately we chose a place so off the beaten path and primitive that I was unable to blog during my little vacay. I am so very sorry to leave you hanging. And even more sorry that I don’t have a delicious recipe to share with you this evening. I will, however, be back to my regularly scheduled blogging starting tomorrow, so please check back then for something delectable and quite possibly amazing. You won’t be disappointed, I promise.

I must be going now. I have a little bit of unpacking I still need to do.

Buenos noches!

Leave a Reply

