Is it granola or is it cake? Who cares, it’s delicious!

Standard

Well much like the tooth fairy and Santa Claus, the Easter bunny did not visit our house this year. In fact, up until about an hour ago, I didn’t even know yesterday was anything other than just a typical Sunday. Actually I didn’t really even know yesterday was Sunday but that’s besides the point. There’s just something weird about a giant white rabbit coming into your house while everyone’s asleep and leaving brightly colored hard-boiled eggs laying around for the kids to try to find. Hmmm… what’s that about? I mean, I leave little “surprises” around the house sometimes too, but no one ever seems to get excited about it. I usually get scolded and told that, that sort of thing is only allowed out in our backyard or in a neighbor’s yard while no one is looking. Perhaps I need to start dyeing my “surprises” in bright pastel colors and say that the Passover Puppy left them for everyone to enjoy.

Well despite not knowing yesterday was a day for celebrating bunnies and their hard-cooked eggs, I still somehow managed to come up with a fun little snack recipe that seems fitting for that particular day… granola! (aka: rabbit food). But not just any granola. Banana-Peanut Butter-Coconut Granola baked in mini muffin cups. Honestly, they look a little more like bird’s nests than rabbit food, but still very Easter-like. Kid-tasted and Jesus-approved.

Well mis amigos, I better be going now. I just hid a couple of my Passover Puppy “surprises” out in the backyard and I need to get someone to come out and hunt for them.

Better get your basket, Mama…. or a shovel.

2 responses »

Leave a comment